Hours, Location & Closed Dates

Hours, Location & Closed Dates

Summer Hours

Monday – Thursday: 10 am to 6 pm
Friday: 10 am to 4 pm
Saturday: 9 am to 1 pm
Sunday: Closed

Location

Peters Township Public Library
616 East McMurray Road
McMurray, PA 15317

Directions

From Pittsburgh, PA

  • Travel south on I-79 to the Southpointe Exit
  • At the stop sign, turn left toward Hendersonville
  • At the next stop sign (Morganza Road) make a right turn towards Canonsburg.
    Go 1.6 miles to the stop sign.
  • Make a left turn onto West McMurray Road
  • Go 1.6 miles to traffic light at Route 19 – Donaldsons Crossroads
  • Go straight through the intersection to East McMurray Road
  • Follow East McMurray Road approximately 3 miles, to another 4–way intersection. Stay on East McMurray Road
  • Go slightly up the hill. The Peters Township Public Library will be on the right immediately following the Peters Township Municipal Building (and before Charleroi Federal Savings Bank). Turn right into the free parking lot before passing the library.

From Washington, PA

  • Travel Route 19 North
  • Go approximately 8 miles
  • At the intersection of Route 19 and East McMurray Road (at Donaldson’s Crossroads) turn right onto East McMurray Road
  • Follow East McMurray Road approximately 3 miles
  • Go slightly up the hill. The Peters Township Public Library will be on the right immediately following the Peters Township Municipal Building (and before Charleroi Federal Savings Bank). Turn right into the free parking lot before passing the library.

Closed Dates

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, 2020 – Staff Development Day
Sunday, April 12, 2020 – Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 3, 2020 – Begin closing for summer Sundays
Sunday, May 10, 2020
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020 – Memorial Day
Sunday, May 31, 2020
Sunday, June 7, 2020
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Sunday, June 21, 2020
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Friday, July 3, 2020
Saturday, July 4, 2020 – Independence Day
Sunday, July 5, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Sunday, August 30, 2020
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020 – Labor Day
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 – Close at 5 pm
Thursday, November 26, 2020 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year's Eve - Close at 4 pm