Hours & Location

Hours & Location

Hours

Monday – Thursday: 9 am to 8 pm
Friday and Saturday: 9 am to 4 pm
Sunday: Closed

2022 Holiday Closures
Thanksgiving - closed at 5pm, Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 24
Thanksgiving - Friday, November 25
Christmas - Saturday, December 24
Christmas - Monday, December 26
New Year's Eve - Saturday, December 31

2023 Holiday Closures
New Year's Day - Monday, January 2
Staff Development Day - Monday, February 20
Memorial Day - Monday, May 29
PT Community Day - Saturday, June 24
Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day - Monday, September 4
Thanksgiving - closed at 5pm, Wednesday, November 22
Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 23
Thanksgiving - Friday, November 24

Location

Peters Township Public Library
616 East McMurray Road
McMurray, PA 15317

Directions

From Pittsburgh, PA

  • Travel south on I-79 to the Southpointe Exit
  • At the stop sign, turn left toward Hendersonville
  • At the next stop sign (Morganza Road) make a right turn towards Canonsburg.
    Go 1.6 miles to the stop sign.
  • Make a left turn onto West McMurray Road
  • Go 1.6 miles to traffic light at Route 19 – Donaldsons Crossroads
  • Go straight through the intersection to East McMurray Road
  • Follow East McMurray Road approximately 3 miles, to another 4–way intersection. Stay on East McMurray Road
  • Go slightly up the hill. The Peters Township Public Library will be on the right immediately following the Peters Township Municipal Building (and before Charleroi Federal Savings Bank). Turn right into the free parking lot before passing the library.

From Washington, PA

  • Travel Route 19 North
  • Go approximately 8 miles
  • At the intersection of Route 19 and East McMurray Road (at Donaldson’s Crossroads) turn right onto East McMurray Road
  • Follow East McMurray Road approximately 3 miles
  • Go slightly up the hill. The Peters Township Public Library will be on the right immediately following the Peters Township Municipal Building (and before Charleroi Federal Savings Bank). Turn right into the free parking lot before passing the library.