Library Administration & Mission

Library Administration & Mission

Mission Statement

In support of an informed citizenry, Peters Township Public Library provides printed and recorded materials, programs, equipment and staff services to meet the community’s educational, professional, and recreational needs. The library strives to enrich and empower every patron by fostering a love of learning.
Adopted by Library Board 3/9/2004

Library Director Reports

Library Administration


Lacey Love
– Library Director

Library Board

The Peters Township Public Library Board is an administrative board consisting of seven members.  The board members are appointed by Council to three-year terms. The Library Board provides administrative oversight for the Peters Township Public Library. Meetings are held at the library in the Conference Room on the second Tuesday of every month at 7 pm. The public is welcome to attend.

Board of Directors

Richard Easton, Jr. - Chair
Scott Beinhauer - Vice Chair
Frank T. Danyo - Treasurer
Ian W. Parker - Secretary

Margaret A. Verlato
Carol Adler
Beth Markocic

Pier M. Lee, Director Emerita